M’era Luna festival 2012

August 19, 2012

At this time, for a week ago. I was in Germany, Hildesheim and drank cheap vodka from kaufland.
The vodka taste like shit, and I will not recommend it to anyone, if you’re not a poor bastard, and really, really, badly need get drunk. That wasn’t my case though, as you all know that I’m a Upper Class Goth (UCG). I bought the cheap vodka because I was trying to fit in with all the others on the festival. 😉

I started my trip with train and bus to my sisters place last Thursday. After a journey that almost took me 6 hours I arrived to Karlskrona. Me and my sister fixed some things with this years outfit, and then I went to bed for 2 hours before I was going to be awake again!
My sister, her husband, and I left early in the morning. We picked up two of our friends, packed huge suitcases in to the car, and started our journey to Germany.

Image
Me and Dorothy the unicorn at 3 a.m. It was time for her to come home to Germany again!

First stop was Denmark tho. My sister and I was going to get the last things to our outfits that we had planned for day one. We always start to plan our outfits too late. And the day before the festival we make a phonecall to  eachother and have this “I-don’t-know-what-to-wear-girltalk”.
Anyhow, we found our saviour in Copenhagen, that finalized our outfit with some cool Sclera lenses! Thank you so much, Kevin!

Image
Sis, Kevin and I after we had finished the deal.

After a 9 hours (?) drive, we finally reached Hildesheim, and could see all of our lovely, german friends again!
It’s one guy I always longing for to see a bit extra during the M’era Luna weekends, and this time he was staying at our hostel, (which means that I would have the chance to see him as often I wanted) I’m talking about my beloved Colin Kip!

Image
The meat-eater crew had a crawing for the swedish meatballs on our way to Hildesheim.

Image
True UCG-sisters on the boat over to Germany.

This years line up wasn’t the best one I’ve seen. Just a few bands I liked to watch, but when I’m at M’era Luna festival, I really don’t care about the line up. I’m there to see my beloved friends, being happy, drinking Mai thai at the moon bar (Just because the bartenders always tells me that’s the strongest one!?) and insert party mode!!!
I was really happy this year! So happy that the security guards said: “You really having a good time, don’t you?!”
Remember kids, always smile and try to be happy,even if life’s a bitch sometimes!

Image
My stunning boy, Colin and I being happy!

Image
Me and my new, super awesome friend, Diana! Happy girls indeed!
Photo: Jörg Lütkemeier

Image
Swedish sisters with Dorothy the unicorn.

Image
Haha! Crazy faces! I love you sis ❤

Image
Diana and I being crazy bitches!
Photo: Jörg Lütkemeier.

 

The festival, was the best M’era Luna this far, in my opinion. I had a lot of fun, and met some awesome people!
Both people from before, and new faces. Next year, I’ll command every cool cats that I met at the fesival to be a part of our pre gaming at the hostel! I’ll treat you well, serve you UCG-vodka + Ahoj, and being crazy! Deal?
Image

5 Responses to “M’era Luna festival 2012”

  1. vi såg piggare ut på vägen ner till tyskland än när vi åkte hem….herre guuud man såg sleten ut…
    men det va en skit kul festival 🙂

  2. Anna said

    Lovely pictures! You look stunning! 🙂

  3. Lisa said

    Hi Iva,
    beautiful pictures *.* Could you tell me where’d you get those eyelashes? I’m looking for some a quiet long time
    Kisses!

  4. Sandra said

    You look absolutely gorgeous!
    I was wondering if you could write a little bit about what you do with your hair, it looks so beautiful! Posting pics of what you do?
    Is the white hair a wig? It looks very amazing, where did you buy it?
    I hope you will answer my questions!
    Hope you have a nice day!

  5. GothicHeartsandBatWings said

    The two of you look as beautiful as ever! I loved both yours and your sisters outfits. I can’t wait to head to M’era Luna Festival.
    Tons of Love Bites,
    Izzy

Leave a Reply

