America, I’m sorry that I left you. Let’s try again!

August 3, 2012

 

Folks, I’m home from the US tour now. Well, I’ve been home for a couple of days already but the Jet lag didn’t treated me
well at all, so I’ve just been to tired to tell you guys how it has been over there.
I have so many impressions since the tour so I could write this post until I get old and fall off the chair!
I’ll try to keep the text a bit shorter so you don’t get bored tho 😉

 

The trip to America was probably the best, most fun thing I’ve ever done during my almost 25 years on earth! I’ve met
so many amazing people over there, and I had so much fun doing shows together with Fredrik! I fell in love with NYC
and I’ve already start to save money for my next trip, so I can go back there asap!
When people in Sweden talks about americans, most of them says that they’re unfriendly, and just pretend to be nice to you.
I didn’t noticed that AT ALL! People invited us to their homes, gave us food and booze, and they took so good care of me and the rest of the crew!

 

This trip has made it’s mark in my heart and brain, It’s a lot of more things I’d like to see over there and a lot of people
I’d like to spend more time with. I’m so happy that I’ve got the chance to do this trip together with Fredrik as a stand in
live keyboardist for Project rotten. That boy is fantastic, and I like to thank him with the longest hug in the universe for
being so caring about me during the trip! Now I know that he has a heart made of pure gold. So I’d like to whisper a thing
in his girlfriends ear… *psscch, he’s a keeper!*

 

Beware, Americans I will be back! But next time I’ll run away and hide so I miss the flight back to Sweden! 😉

 

 


4 Responses to “America, I’m sorry that I left you. Let’s try again!”

  1. Cupcake Villain said

    Most Americans are friendly, but we have our bigots and retards, just like any other country. I am so happy that your first trip had experiences of the Real American attitude here.. Hospitality ( make you feel at home. ) Welcome home and I hope your next trip you can make it to more places and meet more amazing people!

    ~ CupcakeVillain

  2. GothicHeartsandBatWings said

    Reblogged this on GothicHeartsandBatWings and commented:
    I would have loved to see you play keyboard! And receive an awesome hug from a fellow goth! ^,.,^ Happy to hear you enjoyed your trip to the U.S. Love your darling blog as always!
    Tons of Love Bites,
    Izzy

  3. Eve said

    Dear Darling! I’m so happy that you had fantastic trip in USA! I think most of the people in this world think all US people are ignorant, big talking, stupid, show off retards or so anyway.. I’ve spend 7 years in the states all together including one exchange student year in Iowa.. My family was poor middle class but they loved me like their own daughter and I met too so many good and amazing people there! I’m so happy I’ve seen many different sides of US culture too. I hope you will find your way back soon there ❤ Hopefully one day I'll see you one day too playing keyboards and having awesome time! Weather that's in the states or somewhere else! Take care now and don't let the cultural shock get yar asss xoxoxoxo

  4. GothicHeartsandBatWings said

    I would have loved to see you play keyboard! And receive an awesome hug from a fellow goth! ^,.,^ Happy to hear you enjoyed your trip to the U.S. Love your darling blog as always! 
    Tons of Love Bites,
    Izzy

Leave a Reply

